Posted in Celebrity, Movies, Personal

The 87th Annual Academy Awards that I didn’t watch…

birdmanposterI created Popularly Uncultured to be a popular culture type blog to express my opinions on trivial mattes. I definitely don’t claim to be an expert in everything happening in the realm of pop culture, but I do like to think I have my finger on the pulse of what’s happening in that world. That being said, I admittedly did not watch much of the Academy Awards this year because, simply put, I haven’t seem many of the films that nominated.

With that said, I’m on a mission to see every important film mentioned at Sunday’s Academy Awards and from here on out to see all films worthy of a Best Picture nomination. It is my duty as a pop culture connoisseur to experience what’s inspiring the public in today’s mediascape.

As for everything “important” that happened at The Academy Awards, I defer to Gawker.

Leave a Reply

